And we are off!

Wow. What a week!

I sort of don’t know how to start this blog as it’s my very first one. I guess I’ll fill everyone in on what I’ve been up to lately…er let’s see….

Well, last month I moved away from Brisbane, which if you don’t know it is on the east coast of Australia. It’s beautiful there. A lot of great cafes and restaurants, sunny weather, warm nights, rooftop bars – I didn’t realize how attached I got to the place until I had to move, and that’s been an adventure in itself!

I find myself now in Newcastle which is about 8 hours drive south of Brisbane in another state. I’ll be honest, I HATED it when I got here, but I suppose I’m starting to get used to it. I like that I’m near the beach and that the Thai food here is excellent. Also, I found a new nail tech for the blades – which is important. To me. I may have days where I barely brush my hair, but god help me, my nails will be perfection.

What else can I tell you…. I study 3D Animation – which completely stumped a lot of my Brisbane friends, as for the entire 6 years I was there I was more known for being a fitness model and gym junkie rather than being anyone with any artistic skill – but there you have it!

I guess the cool part about moving is that you have a chance to look at yourself again. You sort of have a blank slate. Without all of the normal routines, without the job, with a new home…you’re forced to have a really deep look at who you are and how you present yourself to the world.

I’ve decided that I’m ready for the world to know the real me. I mean look…I like a cocktail and hair appointment as much as the next girl, buuuut I’m also an epic geek. I have quirks…a weird sense of humour. I like RPG’sm and watching PBS Space Time on Youtube. I get awkward on occasion. I quote movies that other people don’t understand. That’s me. I’m not going to apologise for that.

Oh…and seeing as I don’t have a job at the moment (I did love my old job and the crew but can’t take it with me), I’m doing what I feel I do best…using my noggin and creative skills to start my own small business.

I suppose this blog will be a good outlet for me and a good way to keep tabs on how my life progresses here and on my new adventure.

Hope you guys can join me!

-Katina

P.S Today’s work:

12672188_1508635402778212_7409166374522658795_o

Leave a comment